Strange Bedfellows of This Economy

Finance Fridays are a bit scarce today, just like the money for our federal budget.

Overheard between two sales people in the Financial District:
“Yeah, I was calling on a lead and the guy said his computer was down and IRS agents were in the office. Then he said “I gotta go, the police are breaking down the door!”

Overheard at Starbucks:
“So do you think I should sell or just say fuck this shit and raise sheep in Montana?”

Overheard in the bathroom stall of the ladies room of my office building:
“So I was telling Brittany, you have to go to this club because the guys are soooo hot” – FLUSH. Why do people talk on the john?

Overheard in line getting a sandwich for lunch:
“I don’t know why I have to pay child support. They don’t act like my kids.”

Yes, our financial woes are wide and varied. I’m lucky all I have to deal with is finding a new place to live. Let us pray that someone in Washington can be a grown up or we are in for more hurt and personally, I’m sick of “Please Sir, may I have some more?” Gruel sucks.

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

