Osama, Kitties and Ennui

I am exhausted. Yesterday I was teaching, today I am teaching, yesterday I had to write this but I am so brain-dead I can’t even think of a topic for Whack-A-Doodle Wednesday.

The news has been so full of Osama this and Osama that. Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad he’s not breathing air anymore but I didn’t go out and throw a party. I tried that once when I though an evil person I knew was dead It was Midnight Margarita madness and then… I found out he really wasn’t dead. Mistaken identity. I was bummed and determined not to make that mistake again. It’s a bit embarrassing.

I know there have been many things written about people’s behaviour over the past few days. I’m honestly just too hormonal and tired to care much. I was annoyed I had to watch the finale of one show on Hulu because it was preempted. It gave me flashbacks to the Gulf War (part one) where Saddam (may he rot in Hell) kept preempting Dark Shadows! I blame the cancellation of that revival single-handedly on Saddam and that stupid war. I’m still not over it.

So what wacky thing do I have for today? Hmmmmm, I got nothing. I tried looking up videos of funny dogs, funny cats, funny kids. nothing is wacky enough.

Wait! Here is my stand by – The Mean Kitty Song. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qit3ALTelOo Now THIS is the kind of fighting I will get behind!

Posted on May 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

