I Hate Blogspot Right Now

I have my Disney Blog over there:  http://myunauthorizedirreverentdisneydiary.blogspot.com/

I spent my morning writing the most amazing blog on the planet on the various versions of the Haunted Mansion all over the World.  I just finished a LONG bit on the original Mansion and wanted to delete a small paragraph.  I highlighted it but the sneaky mouse pad slipped UP.  I didn’t see it.  I deleted it and Poof – gone.

I have a Mac so Cnt-Z doesn’t work and by the time I was done messing with it, the sneaky Undo button I just found didn’t work either except to wipe out EVERYTHING!  Another click put me back at square one with my abbreviated version but I suppose it is better than nothing.

I have thrown things, stomped around, threatened to sniff glue, cried and everything else I can think of that would do a seven year old proud.

I know that writing is hard but should it be this hard!  It shouldn’t drive you to drink!  Oh wait, there was Hemingway and Tennessee Williams….  OK, where is the Bourbon?

Posted on February 23, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

